Wiseman Award

The Civil Liberties & Civil Rights Section honors one Texas lawyer each year for outstanding contributions to the civil rights and liberties of Texans.

Past recipients of the award are:

2015 Judge William Wayne Justice
2014 Ralph Brock, Lubbock
2013 Greg Gladden, Houston
2012 David Dow, Houston
2011 Shelia Cheaney, Austin
2010 Sarah R. Weddington, Austin
2009 David Dow, Houston
2008 James Harrington, Austin
2007 Judge Jerry Buchmeyer, Dallas