Wiseman Award
The IRR Section honors one Texas lawyer each year for outstanding contributions to the civil rights and liberties of Texans. 

Past recipients of the award are: 

2015  Judge William Wayne Justice 
2014 Ralph Brock, Lubbock
2013  Greg Gladden, Houston 
2012  David Dow, Houston
2011 Shelia Cheaney, Austin
2010 Sarah R. Weddington, Austin
2009 David Dow, Houston
2008 James Harrington, Austin
2007  Judge Jerry Buchmeyer, Dallas